Love Until Injustice Do Us Part

Daily Prompt: Tagline

June 19, 2013

Often, our blogs have taglines. But what if humans did, too? What would your tagline be?

[http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/19/daily-prompt-tagline/]


Like everyone else in the world, I have my moods, and different parts of me surface around different people. Still, there are a few basic traits that I carry with me into every setting and scenario, and I’m guessing that’s a safe way to define the basic parameters of my personality and design a tagline. So here goes: I would like to believe that I am open-minded and give others the benefit of the doubt as far as is reasonable. I also tend to be open – I will tell you “I can’t tell you”, but I will not lie, whence springs my great dislike for hypocrisy and injustice. And, as loath as I am to admit it, I can forgive just about anything, but once my limits of forgiveness have been crossed, I detach myself. I will still care, but not allow myself to depend on the person concerned anymore. So, my tagline?

 

love until injustice do us part

9 comments on “Love Until Injustice Do Us Part

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dear Telephone Solicitor | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Tagline Me . . . | A Short A Day

  3. Pingback: MESS IN A DRESS | hastywords

  4. Pingback: My Life’s Tagline | Thriving Pessimist...

  5. Pingback: I’m alive | Vivir, que no es poco

  6. Pingback: Smorgasbord | mycookinglifebypatty

  7. Pingback: Blogging Is Like A Flea Market | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: Branded | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  9. Pingback: Fool Me Once: The Prompt | The Daily Prompt Alternative

ask. debate. scribble.