Traffic Jam

Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

July 29, 2013

Write up a mid-year “State of My Year” post.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NOW.

 

Urgency rising

As drivers loiter

And everyone seems to bar

My path –

Never mind that it’s theirs as well.

I am missing the warmth of my living room

I am missing the comfort of my sofa

I am missing relaxation, fun and

The thrill of speed

All because no one seems to realize

That they’re in my way.

They need to understand that

I have things to do

I have people to meet

I have a life to live

And I need to get on with it

RIGHT NOW

3 comments on “Traffic Jam

  1. Pingback: State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | flow of my soul

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – State of Your Year | Joe's Musings

ask. debate. scribble.

