Epiphanies and Me

Friday, July 5, 2013

Trifextra: Week Seventy-Five

[http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2013/07/trifextra-week-seventy-five.html]

As such, this weekend we are asking for a thirty-three word free-write.  Any topic, any style–just give us your best thirty three.

This week I decided to put down my “Thought of the Week” in my first attempt at a limerick (aabba rhyme scheme). I’ve taken a bit of a liberty with “b”, as you’ll see. *nervous cough* So here goes:

Stifled by engineering, (a sacrifice?)

Rediscovered writing; added some spice.

A sudden epiphany:  job with The Times,

Then, Oh yeah, this is why I took Science

Solemn vow:  I won’t question it twice.

19 comments on “Epiphanies and Me

  1. The path we take is a good one, it’s the off ramps that we need to keep an eye on and go “DO THAT!”

    I liked this. It made me ponder, I like pondering….
    TGIF

  2. Pingback: My Poems: Society’s Song (Trifextra Challenge) | Dibbler Dabbler

ask. debate. scribble.

