Community

3 Words:20130622: day 173 &

Daily Prompt: Island of Misfit Posts

June 23, 2013

We all have something we’d like to write about, but that doesn’t really “fit” our blog. Write it anyway.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MISFIT.

[http://threewordsaday.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/20130622-day-173/]

[http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/daily-prompt-misfit/]

The community bench is

Just another place to park this

Heavy encumbrance

That is my body,

But this is one place where I

Blend in. I don’t have to

Bring anything original

To the metaphorical table

Or pretend I like the taste of

What’s being served.

No one will ask me

Uncomfortable questions

Like

Am I happy

or How am I.

We just smile at each other

So we know we’re not alone.

4 comments on “Community

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Island of Misfit Prompts | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Eating All And More | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived

  3. Pingback: Why I Don’t Write About Writing | The Jittery Goat

ask. debate. scribble.

