Plants vs Zombies

After months of waiting, I finally got to spend some time bonding with my brother recently. And what better way to bond with a brother than Plants vs Zombies? Drafting up plans of attack while consolidating our three main lines of defense, we watched with bated breath as the pedantic zombies were beheaded and fell to the ground with the grace of artists, lacking the imagination to change their straight-on attack strategy(?).

Three days and several hard-won battles later, we have finally won the war, thanks to the never-fading vitality and potency of peas. And maybe of our relationship as well.

In response to Trifecta’s weekly writing competition:

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2013/05/trifecta-week-seventy-eight.html

8 comments on “Plants vs Zombies

  1. Reblogged this on The Cheese Whines and commented:
    I wish my brother and I had a chance to do something pedantic like play video games. These days we’re just harried and tired all the time.
    Growing up–it sucks. Try to delay it as long as possible is my advice.

  2. Pedantic Zombies! Great description. My mother is my family’s biggest fan of the game, and she eagerly awaiting the sequel… I like it because it keeps her off the streets and safe at home πŸ˜€

ask. debate. scribble.

