On Goals and Garbling

Daily Prompt: Goals

When you started your blog, did you set any goals? Have you achieved them? Have they changed at all?
I started my blog on WordPress just 3 days ago. My goal is to start writing more and develop as a writer, and maybe get some external input and encouragement along the way.
I began blogging as a sort of bet with my friends. We all plan on writing blogs for a certain period of time. At the end of it, we’ll present each of the others with a list of around thirty different blogs, from which they have to guess which one ours is – that was the idea. So far, still sticking with it, but three days isn’t a lot. Who knows what might happen between now and then?
But, to be honest, even that’s not the truth – the bet might’ve been the final impetus to actually make it happen, but my actual goal as such was not a goal – it was my need to be heard.
I like talking, always have. I like it even better when I have an audience. It’s cathartic to talk your heart out to someone, and it’s nice being able to talk to people who will and can judge you solely on the basis of your thoughts, beliefs and expression.
So my blogging goals are basically still the same. To be able to think, write and be heard. But then, isn’t that everyone’s?
3 comments on “On Goals and Garbling

  1. Pingback: My Goal Is To Write Gooder | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt;Goals | terry1954

  3. Pingback: Blog GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOALS! – Prompt du Jour | Edward Hotspur

ask. debate. scribble.

